Cancelling the security activation makes user account appear as if it has been removed from device
Posted by Donna Magada on 01 September 2011 12:48 PM

Cancelling out of the security activation process (enforced password setup on the device), causes the user account on the device to appear as if it has been removed or can no longer be accessed.  B1163

This is an issue with the device and has been observed on the LG Enlighten and HTC EVO and Wildfire S.