Completed Remote Wipe looks like it is still pending in the server Security Settings
Posted by Donna Magada on 01 September 2011 12:22 PM

When a Remote Wipe is completed on the device, it does not send a confirmation.  When viewing the Security Settings page in the NotifyLink Administrative Web, it looks as if the wipe is still pending.   B968

This is an issue with the device and has been observed on the following devices:

-Google Nexus 6
-HTC Nexus 9
-Motorola Nexus One
-Sharp Aquos Crystal