Email only temporarily deleted on the device
Posted by on 01 September 2011 11:33 AM

An email deleted on the device does not get deleted on the server.  The result is that the email is only temporarily deleted on the device.  Since it is not deleted on the server, the message gets sent back to the device during a subsequent sync cycle and reappears in the device Inbox.

This is a device issue, related to the process devices use to delete the message.  The workaround is to delete the message on the server side, allowing the delete to synchronize down to the device. This is an issue with the device and has been observed on Charge, Galaxy Captivate, Galaxy S, Galaxy Tab, and Infuse.