Knowledgebase: BlackBerry
Upgrading a Blackberry with a 4.2 or higher OS
Posted by Matt Kuebler on 13 November 2009 11:28 AM

BlackBerry:

When the NotifyLink client is upgraded on a Blackberry device with a 4.2 OS or above, the device will be prompted each time an existing module is overwritten during the upgrade process.  Due to the large number of modules that would be overwritten, it is recommended to first delete the NotifyLink application on these devices before upgrading the client. 

Email and PIM data are retained on the device when the NotifyLink application is deleted.  However, once the new upgraded client is installed a new load of the PIM data will be required.