Knowledgebase: Scalix
Scalix PreCheck option cannot be edited on a user account
Posted by Account Management Team on 29 October 2009 11:56 AM
When adding a user to the NotifyLink Enterprise Server you can specify whether Scalix PreCheck should be enabled or disabled.  The option, however, cannot be edited after the user is added.  To change it, it must be edited in the database or the user must be deleted and added again with the correct status.

This issue is resolved in NotifyLink Enterprise Server version 4.6.0