Knowledgebase: GroupWise
GroupWise server deletes global contacts changed or added on device
Posted by Account Management Team on 29 October 2009 09:18 AM
This issue involves contacts added to personal address books from either the global (Novell GroupWise) address book or from a remote lookup.

1.) When a contact is copied from the global address book and added to a personal address book on the server, it is synchronized to the user's device.  If the contact is edited on the device, the change, when synchronized to the server, results in the contact being deleted on the server and the device.

2.) Contacts added to the device from a remote lookup, when synchronized to the server, result in the contact being deleted on the server and the device.

Both these issues seem to stem from the gwcheck job that the GroupWise mail server runs every 24 hours at midnight.  

In GroupWise 7.0.3, the deletion problem has been resolved, however, users will get a change notification for these types of contacts when gwcheck runs.