Knowledgebase: iPad/iPhone/iPod touch
Upgrade from iPhone OS v3.0 to v3.1.2 will remove, then resync data
Posted by Donna Magada on 15 October 2009 10:50 AM

If you are upgrading the operating system of your iPhone/iPod touch device from v3.0 to v3.1.2, email and PIM items will be removed after the device restarts.

The device will resynchronize the items back onto the device during the next synchronization cycle or you may initiate a synchronization cycle to accomplish this by tapping the reload icon on the Inbox screen.