Knowledgebase: iPad/iPhone/iPod touch
Contacts added/deleted before they are synchronized still appear on iPhone
Posted by - NA - on 27 July 2009 11:37 AM

iPhone/iPod touch:

Contacts that are added and deleted from the server before the device has synchronized still appear in the iPhone/iPod contact list.

A way to correct this is to turn contact syncing off on the device, then back on again.  The contacts that should not have synchronized will be removed.
From the iPhone/iPod touch Home screen, tap Settings > Mail, Contacts, Calendars.  Then tap your account.  Turn Contacts OFF then ON again.

This issue is resolved in NotifyLink Enterprise Server version 4.6.0.