Knowledgebase: Communigate Pro
Renaming an Address Book results in contacts deleted from the device
Posted by - NA - on 06 July 2009 10:03 AM
If you rename an address book in CommuniGate Pro that was selected for NotifyLink processing, the contacts in that address book will be deleted from the device.  The address book, under the old name, is actually deleted causing the contacts to be deleted on the device (see also KB 678).
To work around this issue:
1) When you rename an address book that is selected for NotifyLink processing, go to the NotifyLink Administrative Web and Update Address Books (see directions below).
2) Select the renamed address book for NotifyLink processing again.
3) Do a contact load to get the contacts back down to the device.

From the Administrative Web:
Select User Administration and select a user.
Select User IT Policies > Server Policies > Contact Sync Settings
Click the Choose Address Books button, then the Update Address Books button

From the Client Web:
Select PIM > Contacts
Click the Choose Address Books button, then the Update Address Books button