Knowledgebase: BlackBerry
User receiving message on BB indicating not to delete, move, or respond repeatedly
Posted by - NA - on 30 June 2009 11:13 AM
Problem:
A Blackberry user is receiving the following messages on their device.


This message is used to carry data between the BlackBerry handheld and an associated server. Please do not delete, move or respond to this message - it will be processed by the server.

BEGINETP 113
AQ8SCRoAAAAAIBAIMzFBOTUzNDAgFmRlbC5iaWNraW5nQG9yYWNsZS5jb20AovbdMlAFQ01J
TUUDQICAgIAyAAAwNjc4RjFDQkIrRysxAE/vYem0ejMeZvkr4PgeSZQAGUtWlFIFzzRCv8Gk
KFo5Zyw!
ENDETP -413842205



Solution:
This message is usually associated with being set up with either a BES server or with the Blackberry Desktop Manager having been set up with the Desktop Redirector. The option that should be selected is the Blackberry Internet service. These email alerts are not generated from NotifyLink at all. This is either coming from a BES server or the Blackberry Desktop Redirector function of the desktop manager. If the device is connected to a BES server then a blank IT policy will need to be pushed out to the device.  Otherwise, the following will need to be done.

Step 1: If you have installed Desktop Manager using the 'Desktop Redirector' option.

If you're not using Redirector, you should uninstall Desktop Manager and then reinstall it using the BlackBerry Internet Service option.

Step 2: On your device, go to: Options > Advanced > Service Book, and delete all service books for [Desktop]