Knowledgebase: iPad/iPhone/iPod touch
Moving an appointment to different calendar on an iOS device results in duplicates on the server
Posted by Justin Gladysz on 18 September 2014 11:26 AM

If an appointment is created on an iPhone calendar and the ‘Calendar’ field for the event is changed to a different calendar, that appointment appears twice on the server (once in its original calendar, and once on the calendar it was moved to). This occurs when both calendars are being synced with GO!NotifyLink. You can manually delete the original event from the server to correct the view in GroupWise, however, there is currently no way to prevent this.