Knowledgebase: Android with TouchDown
Remote wipe and Wipe on Failed Unlock Attempts will only wipe TouchDown data
Posted by Donna Magada on 24 February 2010 01:38 PM

A Remote Wipe or a Wipe on Failed Unlock Attempts will only wipe data synchronized by TouchDown. 

When the wipe occurs because of failed unlock attempts, you are returned to the TouchDown Home screen where a prompt to accept the license agreement is displayed.  The user account must then be recreated.

When a remote wipe occurs, the TouchDown application becomes unusable, but can be removed and reinstalled.