Knowledgebase
Device re-registered after a remote wipe does not synchronize
Posted by Donna Magada on 29 April 2015 05:28 PM

Issue:
A device re-registered after it has been remotely wiped does not synchronize. The registration completes and the Inbox is displayed, however, nothing syncs and the user does not receive an error message. B1267

Workaround:
In order to get the device to work you must remove the account and Clear Registration on the server. Then recreate the account.

This is an issue with the device and has been observed on the:

-HTC Desire C
-Motorola Droid 2
-Samsung Galaxy S3 mini, Galaxy S6
-Sony Xperia Z3 Compact