Knowledgebase: Android Devices
After the 'Selective Wipe Device' is issued, app may still appear to be enrolled
Posted by Donna Magada on 17 June 2013 10:55 AM

Some devices may experience the following when the Selective Wipe command has been issued:
After the command has been issued, the account information is removed and the device is unable to sync, however, the device app still looks like it is enrolled.

Devices, depending upon model, may handle device locking differently. Locking behavior, combined with the timing of the processes that occur when the Selective Wipe Device command is issued, may cause the app to appear as if it is still enrolled.

To resolve this issue, exit the app and reenter. The app enrollment screen should appear.
If that does not resolve the issue, reboot the device or force stop the app from Manage Applications.

B11493